Back to forum.wakfu.com

By continuing to browse this website, you consent to the use of cookies, which enable us to offer you customised content and to collect site-visit statistics.
Click on this link for more information on cookies, and to customise your cookie preferences. X

No flash

Zelsphyr - Mind controll class
Narcissistic Larva * Member Since 2011-12-18
posté December 25, 2011, 17:37:34 | #1
Zelsphyr - Mind controll class Hi All.

I'm new to Wakfu the game, but have been a big fan of the cartoon ever since it first aired!

I have been doing a little silhouette sketching of a new class with mind controll abilities..
Character design standout points is their third eye, which gives them their mind controll abilities, and also their chose of weapon which instead of mainly boosting their own abilities are designed to lowering enemies abilities.

I have just started planning this character out, so please bear with me..
Better character and spell design will come later..

Weapons examples:

This post has been edited by vivavip - December 26, 2011, 13:31:01.
Eccentric Moogrr * Member Since 2011-12-17
posté February 21, 2012, 10:31:16 | #2
I found your art and descriptions very inspiring!
ings
I decided to flesh out your concept and try to generate a complete skill list, I hope you enjoy it.

Zelsphyr's Standard-Bearer

Special mechanics - When the Zelsephyr's attacks with a

Air - Mind control

Compel - Move target unit (at level 0 you can only move them 1 square (as if they had 1 MP), at level 100 maybe it is as high as 4!) and deals some minor damage.

Wrath - Allows you to make an attack with targeted player's weapon, from their position. The damage is only 50% of the regular weapon damage, but it increases with level (lvl 100 could be 100% or even greater than that, not sure about the balance here)

Water - Confusion